Home / Contact us

Contact us

Nevada Press Association
102 N. Curry St.
Carson City, Nevada 89703

775.885.8233 (fax)

Executive director Barry Smith
Assistant director: Terri

Send us a message:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message


Ric Anderson

Ric Anderson, Greenspun Media Group

Board Members
Steve Ranson, Lahontan Valley News
Matt Dierlam, Winnemucca Publishing
Kelly Scott, Reno Gazette-Journal
Nancy Streets, Elko Daily Free Press
Kurt Hildebrand, The Record-Courier
Glenn Cook, Las Vegas Review-Journal
Kirk Kern, Battle Born Media
Scott Sibley, Nevada Legal News
Vernon Robison, Moapa Valley Progress
Noah Cusick, Pahrump Valley Times
Sherman Frederick, Sparks Tribune

Sign up for our newsletter
Subscribe to NPA’s newsletter

Chat with us

(temporarily unavailable.)

Past presidents of the Nevada Press Association

2016-17 Kelly Scott, Reno Gazette-Journal
2015-16 Steve Ranson, Lahontan Valley News
2014-15 Kirk Kern, Battle Born Media
2013-14 Kurt Hildebrand, The Record-Courier
2012-13 Scott Sibley, Nevada Legal News
2011-12 Marie Wujek, Pahrump Valley Times
2010-11 Mark Lundahl, Reno Gazette-Journal
2009-10 Ken Kliewer, Ely Times
2008-09 Holly Rudy-James, Winnemucca Publishing
2007-08 Nancy Streets, Sparks Tribune
2006-07  Matt Hufman, Las Vegas Sun
2005-06 Tony Hughes, Mineral County Independent News
2004-05  Peter Kostes, Nevada Appeal
2004-05  Laura Tenant, Fernley Leader-Dayton Courier
2003-04 Allan Fleming, Las Vegas Review-Journal
2002-03 Rich Thurlow, Pahrump Valley Times
2001-02 Jeff Ackerman, Nevada Appeal
2000-01 Thomas Mitchell, Las Vegas Review Journal
1999-00  Tonia Cunning, Reno Gazette-Journal
1998-99  Gwen Bogh-Carter, Lovelock Review-Miner
1997-98  Tim O’Callaghan, Henderson Home News-Boulder City News
1996-97 Bill Kunerth, Tahoe World/Sierra Sun
1995-96 Sherman R. Frederick, Las Vegas Review-Journal
1994-95 Anne Pershing, Lahontan Valley News-Fallon Eagle Standard
1993-94 Ward Bushee, Reno Gazette-Journal
1992-93 (missing. If you know, send us a note.)
1991-92 Sandra Thompson, Las Vegas Sun
1990-91 Sandra Thompson, Las Vegas Sun
1989-90 Dale Wetenkamp, Nevada Appeal
1988-89 David C. Henley, Lahontan Valley News-Fallon Eagle Standard
1987-88 David Trussell,  North Lake Tahoe Bonanza
1986-87 Earl Johnson, Las Vegas Review-Journal
1985-86 Mike O’Callaghan, Henderson Home News-Boulder City News
1984-85 David Osborn, Nevada Appeal
1983-84 Jim Sanford, Mason Valley News
1982-83 Brian Greenspun, Las Vegas Sun
1981-82 Carol P. Marshall, Lovelock Review-Miner
1980-81 Bill Roberts, Central Nevada Newspapers
1979-80 Warren Lerude, Nevada State Journal-Reno Evening Gazette
1978-79 Robert L. Brown, North Las Vegas Valley Times
1977-78 Mel Steninger, Elko Daily Free Press
1976-77 Don Digilio, Las Vegas Review-Journal
1975-76 Jack King, Nevada Appeal
1974-75 Rollan D. Melton, Speidel Newspapers Inc.
1973-74 Allan Kennedy, Central Nevada Newspapers
1972-73 R. Bryn Armstrong, Las Vegas Sun
1971-72 Walt Ryals, Reno Evening Gazette-Nevada State Journal
1970-71 Earl Frantzen, Elko Daily Free Press
1969-70 George Carnes, Ely Daily Times
1968-69 Charles (Bud) Triplett, Wells Progress
1967-68 Charles G. Murray, Reno Newspapers Inc.
1966-67 Ruthe Deskin, Las Vegas Sun
1965-66 Gerald Roberts, Central Nevada Newspapers
1964-65 William V. Wright, Las Vegas Review-Journal
1963-64 Robert Sanford, Mason Valley News
1962-63 Ray Germain, Las Vegas Sun
1961-62 Jay Steed, Ely Daily Times
1960-61 Paul Leonard, Nevada State Journal
1959-60 John Suverkrup, Gardnerville Record-Courier
1958-59 Morry Zenoff, Henderson Home News-Boulder City News
1957-58 Jock Taylor, Reese River Reville
1956-57 Hank Greenspun, Las Vegas Sun
1955-56 Avery Stitser, Humboldt Star
1954-55 Jack Carpenter, Mason Valley News
1953-54 John Cahlan, Las Vegas Review-Journal
1952-53 John Sanford, Reno Evening Gazette
1951-52 Charles Triplett, Wells Progress
1950-51 Sherwin (Scoop) Garside, Bonanza Printers
1950-51 Clyde Terrell, Tonopah Times Bonanza
1949-50 John Suverkrup, Gardnerville Record-Courier
1948-49 Joseph F. McDonald, Nevada State Journal
1947-48 Paul Klinker Gardner, Lovelock Review Miner
1946-47 Chris H. Sheerin, Elko Daily Free Press
1945-46 Graham M. Dean, Reno Newspapers Inc.
1944-45 Graham M. Dean, Reno Newspapers Inc.
1943-44 Graham M. Dean, Reno Newspapers Inc.
1942-43 Denver Dickerson, Carson City Chronicle
1941-42 Walter Cox, Mason Valley News
1940-41 Jack McCloskey, Mineral County Independent News
1939-40 Leigh Sanford, Reno Newspapers
1938-39 Warren (Snowy) Monroe, Elko Independent
1937-38 A.L. Hopkins, Elko Independent
1936-37 Allen K. Dalbey, Fallon Eagle
1935-36 Chris Sheerin,  Elko Daily Free Press
1934-35 Claude Smith, Fallon Standard
1933-34 Claude Smith, Fallon Standard
1932-33 E.M. Steninger, Elko Daily Free Press
1931-32 R.C. Stitser, Humboldt Star
1930-31 Vail Pittman, Ely Daily Times
1929-30 E.C. Molcahy, Sparks Tribune
1928-29 Burt Selkirk, Record-Courier
1927-28 Burt Selkirk, Record-Courier
1926-27 Harold P. Hale, Elko Independent
1925-26 Harold P. Hale, Elko Independent
1924-25 Harold P. Hale, Elko Independent