Home / Members (page 12)


For members of the Nevada Press Association.

1997 Better Newspaper Contest award winners

Photo of the Year K.M. Cannon–Nevada Appeal (Fallen Firefighters) Ad of the Year Henderson Home News (Skyline) Story of the Year Sandy Thompson–Las Vegas Sun (A Family Torn) Editorial of the Year Susan Brockus–Humboldt Sun  (Wow, That Was Dumb) Outstanding Journalist (Dailies) Gary Thompson–Las Vegas Sun Outstanding Journalist (Weeklies) Steve …

Read More »